Welcome to the New Blog

At various stages throughout the tenure of my blog, I have had different visions for what information I wanted to convey and how I wanted to convey it. I first kept track of my life, then of political and notable news events.

Now I have transferred to WordPress, which is in my opinion a better blogging site than Blogger and will allow me to take my blog in a new direction – one that is consonant with the direction of my life.

I am heading off to college, and in doing so I feel as if I will have far more to say about events in my personal life, and academic interests and opportunities that I pursue. With this in mind, I want my blog to become more personal again, and this fresh start is just what I need.

The Old Well dons the top of this page for a reason. This is a blog about my life at Carolina. I thoroughly intend on proselytizing and pontificating in my classic way, but with a greater overarching emphasis on my personal experiences. This blog is going to be my own, and I am finished with keeping it impersonal.

Leave a Reply

